On Wednesday, July 8th, the Collin County Young Republicans held their annual board elections. We also welcomed a number of guests who, much to their chagrin, did not get to witness a glorious coup as our President was able to make a stand and maintain power. All joking aside, we had a great time and welcomed a new board member as well.

CCYR 2015 – 2016 Board

  • President: Chris Bingham
  • Executive Director: Erin Stanwix
  • Club Development Director: Eric Hall
  • Community Outreach Director: Cole Moore
  • Social Media Director: Alex Jenks

It’s exciting to welcome all of our new members to this fast growing club! Be sure to signup for our newsletter or Like us on Facebook to keep up with all of the latest news about CCYR.


We also participated in the Plano July 4th Parade and marched down the streets to the thousands of waving American flags with our friends at the Conner Harrington Republican Women’s Club.

We are ready to march in #Plano! #July4th #IndependeceDay #Txyrs #txgop #CollinCounty

A photo posted by Collin Young Republicans (@ccyrtx) on