TYRF State Board Meeting
November 4-5, Austin, TX

Guest Speakers (invited AND confirmed):
Steve Munisteri, Chairman, Republican Party of Texas, “Being an Effective Leader in Your Political Club”
Nick Carona, Youth & Organizational Coordinator, Republican Party of Texas

Country Inn & Suites (Round Rock), $83 / night.
See registration link for group code and phone number: http://www.eventbrite.com/event/2251014846

Event Schedule:
Friday, November 4
5:30 pm – 7:00 pm   Finance Committee Meeting, at Starbucks, 6th and Congress.
7:00 pm – 8:30 pm   (Confirmed) Meeting between TYRF Executive Committee, College Republicans State Leadership, and Nick Carona, Youth Outreach Director, Republican Party of Texas.  Meeting to coordinate group development and activities. Meeting at Republican Party Head Quarters, 1108 Lavaca, Ste. 500.
8:30 pm – 12:00  pm  Join us as we mix & mingle in downtown Austin!  Dinner at Z Tejas Grill, 1110 West 6th Street Hula Hut, 3826 Lake Austin Blvd. Followed by drinks at Molotov Lounge, 719 W 6th Street.

Saturday, November 5
9:00 am – 2:00 pm  Board Meeting, at Civic Conference Room, J.B. & Hallie Jester Building, 1801 Old Settler’s Blvd, Round Rock, TX.  Lunch provided.  Guest Speakers: Steve Munisteri and Nick Carona.
3:00 pm – 6:30 pm  (optional) Community Service Project: Join us in helping with the Bastrop Fire Relief and Recovery Effort (debris cleanup)

Sunday, November 6
8:30 am – 9:30 am (optional)  Breakfast, place TBA
Current Agenda:

  1. Call to Order
  2. Invocation – Kurt Jones, TYRF Communications Director
  3. Pledges of Allegiance
  4. Roll Call – Edward Howard, TYRF Secretary
  5. Opening Report – Mark C. Brown, TYRF Secretary
  6. Chartering and Welcome of Midland County Young Republicans
  7. Chartering and Welcome of Corpus Christi Young Republicans
  8. Recess Appointment of Brian Miller, Tarrant County Young Republicans, as TYRF Technology Director.
  9. Recess Appointment of RPT Convention Committee, Edward Howard, as chair, together with Brian Miller, Tarrant County, Jonathan Boos, Dallas County, et al.
  10. Discussion/Suggestions/Appointment of new TYRF Treasurer. Candidate: J. Ross Lacy, President, Midland County Young Republicans
  11. Report from TYRF Bylaws Committee, Discussion & Vote on Incorporating TYRF – Jonathan Boos, Committee Chair, Dallas County Young Republicans
  12. Report from TYRF PAC Committee, Discussion & Vote on whether to form a PAC – Mark C. Brown
  13. Report from TYRF Leadership Conference Committee – Megan Higginbotham, Committee Chair
  14. Report on “Website in a Box” Program – Mark C. Brown, TYRF Chairman
  15. Report from Technology Director, Discussion & Vote on whether to create a “Campaign Site in a Box” Program for down ballot candidates and additional TYRF revenue, Brian Miller
  16. Club Development Report – Jonathan Koch, TYRF Director of Club Development
  17. Discussion & Vote on Using At Large Memberships to assist in Club Development – Mark Brown, TYRF Chairman
  18. Vice-Chairman’s Report – Landon Estay, Montgomery County
  19. Secretary’s Report, Edward Howard, Tarrant County
  20. Treasurer’s Report, TBD
  21. Finance Director’s Report, Megan Higginbotham, CenTex YR’s, Discussion of estimated fundraising activities
  22. Discussion / Vote on Approving a TYRF Budget for 2011 – 2012 term.
  23. Report from National Committee Representatives, Joe Dotson and Elizabeth Miller-Niles
  24. Chairman Emeritus’ Report – Kristy Moore, Rockwall County
  25. Policy Director’s Report – Michael Holdman, Bexar County
  26. Communication Director’s Report – Kurt Jones, Montgomery County
  27. Close of Business